Contact Information
City of Whitehall City Hall

405 E. Colby Street
Whitehall, MI 49461

Telephone: (231) 894-4048
Fax: (231) 893-4708

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Public Works Department

Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Telephone: (231) 894-4157
Fax: (231) 894-6937

After Hour Sewer Emergencies dial 911


City Manager - Scott Huebler

City Clerk - Brenda Bourdon

City Treasurer - Laurie Audo

Police Chief - Roger Squiers 

Public Works Director and Zoning Administrator Brian Armstrong

Director of the Howmet Playhouse - Beth Beaman

Council Members:
All Council Members can be contacted by emailing the City Clerk at

Mayor Emery Mac Hatch
Mayor Pro Tem Edward Whalen
Jeff Holmstrom
Tanya Cabala
Steve Salter
James Bartholomew
Stephen Sikkenga

Regularly Scheduled Meetings
CITY COUNCIL Second and fourth Tuesday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. unless posted otherwise.
PLANNING COMMISSION First Tuesday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.
BRA/LDFA/TIFA MEETINGS Quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday of January, April, July and October at noon unless posted otherwise.